craftyiscool

Amigurumi Patterns and Playthings

Why I crocheted a naked Matthew McConaughey doll…

on March 5, 2012

This hilarious interview is brought to you by Citysearch and Austin Eavesdropper, with the help of my hook, yarn, and lots and LOTS of research on Matthew McConaughey via Google image search. Tough work. πŸ˜‰ Enjoy!

I hope you all know Austin’s favorite shirtless resident, Matthew McConaughey and his notorious bongo skills. Turns out he has a lot of questions about fun things to do in Austin for SXSW too. Check out that cute little crocheted bootie!

Say, man. You got another bongo? It’d be a lot cooler if you did.

All right, all right, all right!

Just keep livin. L-I-V-I-N.
Almost as cute as the crocheted one… πŸ˜‰

27 responses to “Why I crocheted a naked Matthew McConaughey doll…

  1. Vera says:

    This is really one fun doll, he should see this!

  2. Jennifer says:

    That is hilarious!

  3. Thanks Vera! Hope so πŸ™‚

  4. you are amazing! one question: is he anatomically correct? πŸ˜›

  5. Lol! He won't let me touch his bongo! Let's just say he's kind of like a Ken doll, if you know what I mean πŸ˜‰

  6. Anonymous says:

    so funny, allie. Vicki

  7. Superbadasseriffic, Al.

  8. Thanks Kris πŸ˜‰

  9. Brandy says:

    HAHA!! This is awesome!!! πŸ™‚ Great job!

  10. Tolly says:

    YOU'RE A ROCKSTAR, woman!! I loved interviewing Matthew. Thanks for turning dreams into reality!

  11. One day you'll interview one that's taller!!! I know! πŸ™‚ Thanks!

  12. Jessica says:

    Aw man, I wanna see under the bongos! haha I still can't get over the LiveStrong bracelet. So cute!

  13. He's getting more accessories today! I'll post pictures…. πŸ™‚ And I DON'T mean anything under the bongos, sorry! haha

  14. Claudia says:

    Love it!! Are you selling them? I just posted this link to MM's FB page. πŸ™‚

  15. Claudia says:

    Yikes! It seems that the link was deleted. 😦

  16. Anonymous says:

    It's there under "everyone" posts!

  17. Wow!You are so talented!

  18. Thanks Kathy! πŸ™‚

  19. Awesome! No, as of now he's one of a kind πŸ™‚

  20. this is so awesome. πŸ™‚

  21. please say you created a pattern for this. πŸ™‚ this would be the perfect gift for a friend of mine. πŸ™‚

  22. Cora says:

    I love, love, love him! I am reallllly hoping you wrote a pattern down!

  23. Jeanine says:

    PURE AWESOME. i can't get over how great this is.

Leave a comment